skip navigation

NCHC, Midco Sports Network to Create “NCHC: Between the Boards” Show

By NCHC, 10/08/14, 6:30PM EDT

Share

Bi-weekly show will air Fridays at 6:30 p.m. CT on Midco SN, also will be available on NCHC.tv

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – As the National Collegiate Hockey Conference continues to expand its brand and provide fans more conference-related content, the NCHC has partnered with Midco Sports Network to produce a bi-weekly, half-hour show that will cover all things NCHC called “NCHC: Between the Boards.”

The show, which first airs this Friday, Oct. 10, will be shown on Midco Sports Network every other Friday during the season at 6:30 p.m. CT. For those outside the Midco Sports Network region, the show can also be seen on Fridays on NCHC.tv for free. “NCHC: Between the Boards,” which will be hosted by Greg Enkers, will run through the season and move to a weekly format for the postseason, beginning Friday, March 13, 2015. A complete show schedule is below.

“As Midco Sports Network continues to build their brand and subscriber base, we are excited about this partnership as it will provide our fans with unique content, including analysis into games and features involving our membership and their student-athletes,” NCHC Commissioner Josh Fenton said.

“NCHC: Between the Boards” will feature highlights of all eight teams, as well as interviews with coaches and players. The show will recap the previous weekend(s) while also previewing the upcoming weekend, and delve into other NCHC news, including the Bauer NCHC Players of the Week, national polls and more.

“Midco Sports Network is pleased to partner with the NCHC on our new bi-weekly show, ‘NCHC: Between the Boards’,” said Mark Powell, Midcontinent Communications’ Vice President of Business Solutions. “Our commitment to sharing high-level hockey highlights and inside stories on member schools’ hockey programs is a testament to our on-going desire to create and deliver content that brings entertainment and information to the viewership base.”

Exclusively from Midcontinent Communications, Midco Sports Network provides live coverage of local sporting events and broadcasts sports programming from throughout North Dakota, South Dakota and Minnesota. Launched in 2010, programming includes collegiate and high school sports and original series. For more information please visit www.midcosn.com.  

In addition to “NCHC: Between the Boards,” the NCHC will continue to produce the “Top Five Goals of the Week” video each Tuesday during the season, starting Oct. 14, and the “Inside the NCHC” video series on Wednesdays, starting this week (today, Oct. 8). Both weekly features will be available for free on NCHC.tv.

NCHC: Between the Boards Schedule (subject to change)
Friday, October 10, 2014
Friday, October 24, 2014
Friday, November 7, 2014
Friday, November 21, 2014
Friday, December 5, 2014
Friday, December 19, 2014
Friday, January 2, 2015
Friday, January 16, 2015
Friday, January 30, 2015
Friday, February 13, 2015
Friday, February 27, 2015
Friday, March 13, 2015
Friday, March 20, 2015
Friday, March 27, 2015
Friday, April 10, 2015
Friday, April 17, 2015 (if NCHC team makes Frozen Four)

--NCHCHockey.com--


The logo for the NCHC's new half hour, bi-weekly show about the conference.

Top Headlines

Siteheader